Dave Rolfe



by Dave Rolfe & Emma Woodhouse

Released 2017
Dave Rolfe
Released 2017
Dave Rolfe
A blend of traditional and original folk songs with a transatlantic feel.
Folk guitarist Dave Rolfe and singer Emma Woodhouse team up to produce their "legacy" - a blend of traditional and original folk songs that they want to leave as inheritance tracks to future generations. The pair perform together in the acoustic band Driftwood, but have taken time out to record this album.

The musicians are:
Emma Woodhouse - lead vocal
Dave Rolfe - guitars, mandolin, mandola, djembe
Linda Del Manso - backing vocals
Nick Wells - bass
Andy Wain - resophonic guitar
Ali McDonald - keyboards
Rhiannon Lewis - flute

Recorded by Trev Wilkins at stage and studio services, Jackfield, Telford